工业

应用

产品

资源

新闻和活动

关于我们

联系我们

涡轮叶片高循环疲劳试验

涡轮叶片高循环疲劳试验

高周期疲劳试验是航空发动机涡轮叶片验证试验的关键部分。而且对于电厂汽轮发电机叶片同样也变得越发重要。依据叶片的位置,航空发动机透平叶片损伤会引发灾难性的其他叶片的二次损伤。事实上,涡轮叶片损伤正是很多喷气式飞机失事的原因。

自从1980年以来,由于航空公司越来越多的降低成本和寻找替代产品取代原厂部件的需求,造成了售后部分制造商激增。FAA(美国联邦航空局)通过PMA(零部件制造商批准)条款来考核安装在FAA认可的飞行器上的涡轮或者压缩机叶片的制造商。通过这样的要求,缜密的试验来证明PMA零件等同甚至优于原厂生产的部分。

涡轮叶片使用SignalStar Vector振动控制器的谐振搜索和驻留进行高周期疲劳试验。涡轮叶片通过工装安装在振动台上。对于微小型叶片,其有极高的谐振频率,往往通过压电式振动台进行测试。通常,一个加速度传感器安装在工装上作为参考测量,另一个非接触式传感器,常见是是激光位移传感器用来测量叶尖的响应。为了模拟发动机内部环境,涡轮机叶片需要进行高温加热。

振动台正弦扫频试验用于测量工装上的加速度传感器和叶尖出的激光位移传感器之间传递函数的幅值和相位。通过扫频试验的数据寻找到谐振频率点、相位和Q值。这些信息用于在谐振峰上进行激励,且控制谐振驻留时的叶尖处的位移值。

在谐振驻留时,测量工装上的加速度计和叶尖处的位移传感器之间的相位。测得的相位会和扫频搜索谐振峰所得到的相位信息相比较。如果测量的相位和谐振搜索得到的相位偏离,驻留频率会自动调整频率直至相位匹配。这一相位跟踪技术确保叶片激励在整个试验中始终处于谐振峰上。

SignalStar振动控制器已经被证明为世界上唯一的精确且可靠地控制高Q值涡轮叶片谐振峰的产品。更多信息请参考 SignalStar振动控制器.


Distributor And Representative Contact Us Library


Vibration-And-Shaker-Testing-1


Vibration-And-Shaker-Testing-2

Industries

Applications

Products

Resources

News and Events

About Us

Contact Us

Turbine Blade High Cycle Fatigue Testing

Turbine Blade High Cycle Fatigue Testing

High cycle fatigue testing is a critical component of aircraft engine turbine blade qualification. It is becoming increasingly important with power generation turbine blades. Depending on the location of the blade, turbine blade failure in an aircraft engine can cause catastrophic damage as the blade causes secondary failures in other blades. In fact, turbine blade failure has been the cause of several crashes of jet aircraft and highlights the importance of turbine blade high cycle fatigue testing.

Since the 1980s, aftermarket part manufacturers have proliferated due to the demand from airlines to reduce costs and find alternative sources other than the OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturer) for replacement parts. PMA (Parts Manufacturer Approval) is a term used by the FAA (Federal Aviation Authority) for approval to manufacture aircraft parts such as turbine and compressor blades installed in FAA certified aircraft. With that approval, rigorous testing is requisite to demonstrate the PMA part equal to or better than the OEM part.

High cycle fatigue testing on a turbine blade is performed with the SignalStar Vector using the Sine Resonance Search and Dwell software. The base of the turbine blade is attached to a fixture on an electrodynamic shaker. For testing of smaller blades, with higher resonance frequencies, a piezoelectric shaker may be used. Usually, an accelerometer is placed on the fixture as a reference measurement and a non-contact sensor, typically a laser displacement sensor, is used to measure the response of the tip of the blade. To simulate the environment inside the engine, the turbine blade may be heated.

Swept sine is used to measure the magnitude and phase of the transfer function between the reference accelerometer on the fixture and the displacement of the tip of the blade as the shaker sweeps through the blade resonance. A resonance search is done on the swept sine data to determine the resonance frequency, phase, and Q. This information is used to excite the blade at its resonance frequency while controlling the displacement of the tip of the blade during the resonance dwell.

During a resonance dwell, the phase is measured between the accelerometer on the fixture and the laser displacement sensor on the blade tip. This phase measurement is compared with the phase found in the resonance search done on the swept sine data. If the measured phase deviates from the resonance phase, the dwell frequency is automatically shifted until the phases match. This “phase-tracked” technique ensures that the blade is excited at its resonance frequency throughout the duration of the test.

SignalStar Vibration Controllers have proven over and over again to be the only system on the market that can accurately and reliably control the very high Q resonances generated by aircraft turbine blades. Learn more about SignalStar Vibration Controllers.


Distributor And Representative Contact Us Library


Vibration-And-Shaker-Testing-1


Vibration-And-Shaker-Testing-2