工业

应用

产品

资源

新闻和活动

关于我们

联系我们

多正弦扫频试验

多正弦扫频试验

很多产品组件需要进行振动可靠性试验,但是汽车发动机安装的组件需要一致及苛刻的振动等级。汽车发动机组件如隔热罩,油管,零件支架,传感器和制动器都需要可靠性试验。典型情况下,这些组件都需要进行长时间的周期性的振动。

激励发生在组件的共振点时会产生最大的疲劳损伤,由于不同的组件存在不同的共振峰,通常使用扫频来查找频率范围内的所有共振峰都被激发出来。然而整个频段内的扫频是非常耗时的。

为了缩短测试时间,正弦加随机试验被广泛使用。尽管降低了试验时间,但是其振动幅值并不等同于实际的发动机激励。为了使用正弦加随机方法,随机成分通常被压制。这个方法最本质的缺陷是会造成无法预测的试验停机需要考虑多种折中方法来完成试验。

在多频率正弦方法中包含了使用多个”真”正弦分量在频率范围内同步扫频,以激发出所有的共振峰。这项技术的最大优势是大大减少了试验时间而且并没有造成控制效果的让步。每个正弦分量使用高品质的跟踪滤波器确保试验在正确的量级上。

DP的SignalStar振动控制器的多频率正弦控制软件确保没有牺牲控制精度和效果的前提下完成所有多频率正弦试验。比如,4个正弦分量的同时扫频,以同样的扫频速率和扫频范围可以降低75%的扫频时间而不影响产生的疲劳效果。比如原先使用84小时的振动试验,现在仅仅只需要21小时即可。

更多信息请参考 SignalStar振动控制器


Distributor And Representative Contact Us Library


Multi Frequency Sine Testing

Industries

Applications

Products

Resources

News and Events

About Us

Contact Us

Multi Frequency Sine Testing

Multi Frequency Sine Testing

Vibration durability testing is required for many components, but engine mounted automotive components have very consistent and severe levels of vibration. Engine mounted components like heat shields, fuel lines, brackets with attached parts, sensors and actuators that are attached to the engine all require durability testing. Typically this involves the component to be subjected to cyclic vibration for an extended period of time.

The greatest fatigue damage occurs when excitation is at or near the component’s resonance frequency. Since different components will have resonances at different frequencies, swept sine is typically used to ensure that all resonances in the frequency range are excited. However, sweeping a sine across the entire frequency range can be very time consuming.

To shorten the test time, Sine-on-Random (SoR) testing has been widely used for such tests since it provides short testing time, but with the trade-off that the amplitude is not identical to the engine excitation. To use the SoR approach, the random component is typically suppressed. This method has essential shortcomings in the frequency and time domain causing unpredictable test aborts and needed many compromises to finish tests.

The Multi Frequency Sine method involves use of multiple true sine tones swept simultaneously across the frequency range to excite all resonances. The primary advantage of this technique is that it significantly reduces the required test duration in such a way that the control is not compromised. Each sine tone utilizes a high quality tracking filter to ensure that testing is done at the correct level.

The Multi Frequency Sine control software for the Data Physics SignalStar vibration controllers enables multi frequency sine testing without sacrificing control accuracy and performance. The time reduction comes from dividing the sweep frequency range into multiple intervals. For example, four sine tones swept simultaneously across the same frequency range at the same sweep rate will reduce the time required to produce the same fatigue by 75 percent compared to a single frequency swept sine test. This can reduce a typical test that takes 84 hours per axis to just 21 hours per axis.

Learn more about SignalStar Vibration Controllers.


Distributor And Representative Contact Us Library


Multi Frequency Sine Testing