工业

应用

产品

资源

新闻和活动

关于我们

联系我们

模态和工作变形试验

模态和工作变形试验

通用性的谐振调查,信息保存和ODS

锤击试验

振动台试验,步进正弦试验

结构或系统的动力学响应包含固有频率、阻尼和刚度系数以及模态振型。这些参数的研究通常称为模态试验或模态分析。

模态分析可以通过测量频响函数的试验方法或者有限元的数学方法完成。复杂结构运动被简化为逐一的振动模态。

试验模态分析通常用于设计过程,用来验证和更新FEA的数学模型。它也可以用于生成为了某个问题而修改后的结构模型或者验证设计模型性能。

然而,由于各种原因,模态数据的采集并不是都需要进行完整的分析,对于已知的共振问题,一般的共振调查频响函数就可以帮助解决识别频率问题。

工作变形振型分析显示结构在某一频率下的振动变形。ODS显示结构共振下或者受迫下的振动形状,它是真实测量的数据的显示。

模态分析类似于工作变形分析,也可以可视化,但是只是关联于结构的固有频率。模态分析通常是通过在多个位置测量已知的激励力和响应来实现,测得的频响函数通过分析来决定模态参数。

这里有几个模态数据采集的难点:动态范围,相位匹配,线缆和信息记录。

对于用于模态试验或者结构试验的动态信号分析仪,动态范围和相位匹配是其关键性特性。幸运的是,SignalCalc动态信号分析仪提供优异的动态范围和相位匹配指标,不管是单个机箱还是上千通道。

复杂模态试验的线缆和试验设置需要经验丰富的工程师或者技工来完成。很多大型模态试验需要上百或者上千通道的同步采集。合适的线缆管理技术是非常重要的。除此之外,使用分布式DSP的硬件前端结构帮助了这一过程,通过允许多个硬件主机大范围分布式放置,线缆误差可以大为降低。使用同样传感器长度可以降低不同传感器长度造成的误差。 “ SignalCalc Savant 系统可以进行高达1000m范围内的分布式多机箱数据采集.

线缆和信息记录在试验设置时是同步的,合理地跟踪每个通道的点号和方向,当使用移动传感器或者移动力锤方式时,如果没有一个合理的工具,需要进行的修改常常使人迷惑。SignalCalc动态信号分析仪提供内置的信息记录和实时数据导出特性来避免这一繁琐的任务。

锤击试验

力锤试验常常成为Bump试验,或者力锤谐振试验。它包含了一个力锤激励结构并采集响应。SignalCalc传递函数分析帮助用户获取精确的数据。

SignalCalc分析仪提供精心设计的力窗和用于补偿响应的指数窗。这个阻尼补偿的力窗是一个截取的指数形状不同于简单的矩形窗。使用同样的时间长度的指数形状作为指数施加在响应窗上并自动修正力的幅值谱来跟踪响应谱幅值的变化,这个变化是由于指数响应窗的捕捉时间位置造成的。

由于人为的影响,力锤试验要在测点位置上的多次测试保持一致是很困难的。SignalCalc动态信号分析仪提供预览模式允许用户检查每一帧的锤击效果,认可后再作为新的数据计入平均。

激振器试验

对于大型或复杂结构,通常需要使用电磁激振器激励,以达到足够的激振能量满足信噪比。不仅如此,使用激振器可以保证更为一致和精确的结果,因为激振器的输入不会受到力锤试验时的人为误差。

激振器通过顶杆激励结构,顶杆设计成用于轴向传递力且在试件上降低振动台的动态影响。除此之外,用于模态试验的激振器也是专门设计的,通过中心架挠皱系统或者特殊的轴承系统降低振动台影响。比如SignalCalc LMT-100使用特殊的铍铜结构,其他SignalForce时候用线性旋转轴承达到完全解耦。采用何种方式需要考虑激振器尺寸和性能。更多信息请参考 SignalForce模态振荡器.

SignalCalc动态信号分析仪提供多种激励信号:随机、触发随机、快扫频、扫频等14种信号用于传递函数测量。

还有一种特殊的应用,步进正弦,允许用户获得逐个频率点的响应结果。步进正弦使用的是闭环控制允许用户定义不同的频率段和不同的扫频速率和分辨率。步进正弦试验在试件系统包含复合材料显示出较强的非线性特征或者需要大量积的激励能量时尤为有效。

SignalCalc 动态信号分析仪适用于大型、小型的结构动态测试。


Distributor And Representative Contact Us Library


Modal and Operating Deflection Shape Testing - Data Physics Corporation 1


Modal and Operating Deflection Shape Testing - Data Physics Corporation 2

Industries

Applications

Products

Resources

News and Events

About Us

Contact Us

Modal and Operating Deflection Shape Testing

Modal and Operating Deflection Shape Testing

General, resonance surveys, booking keeping, ODS

Impact Testing

Shaker Testing, Stepped Sine Testing

The structural dynamic response of a structure or system includes natural frequencies, damping and stiffness factors, and mode shapes. The study of these parameters is often referred to as modal testing or modal analysis.

Modal analysis can be done both experimentally through frequency response testing or mathematically using finite element analysis. Complex structural motion is reduced to individual vibration modes.

Experimental modal analysis is often used in the design cycle to verify and update FEA mathematical models. It can also be used for generating a new structural model for modification of a particular problem or verifying design structural performance.

However, the acquisition of modal data is done for a variety of other reasons and often the full analysis of the data is not needed. Simply knowing the resonances or understanding aspects of the resonance behavior often have advantages in many stages of engineering and troubleshooting. General resonance surveys and frequency response testing can assist to identify problem frequencies.

Operating deflection shape (ODS) analysis takes this a step further and shows the deformation of a structure at specific frequencies. ODS shows the response of a structure to both resonant and forced vibration, and is often very representative of the real world data.

Modal analysis is similar to ODS in that deformation of the structure can be viewed, but it is primarily concerned with resonance frequencies (or natural frequencies) of a structure. Modal analysis is typically performed by exciting the structure with a known force and measuring the response of the structure at many locations using accelerometers. There are operational modal analysis techniques for obtaining data without a force input. Frequency response functions are used to acquire modal data.

There are several challenges in acquisition of modal data. These include dynamic range, phase matching, cabling, and book keeping.

Dynamic range and phase matching are key characteristics of a good dynamic signal analyzer that is used for modal analysis or structural testing. Fortunately, SignalCalc Dynamic Signal Analyzers offer excellent specification for both dynamic range and phase matching in a single chassis or across thousands of channels.

Cabling and test setup for complex modal tests can be taxing to the most experienced test engineer or test technician. Many large scale models cover hundreds or even thousands of channels of simultaneous acquisition. Proper cable management techniques are important. Additionally, the use of distributed DSP architecture on front ends assists in this process. By allowing multiple hardware chassis to be distributed along great distances, cabling mess and error can be drastically reduced. Using uniform cable length from the sensor to the acquisition hardware helps to eliminate one variable of error from varying cable lengths. The SignalCalc Savant system allows distributed data acquisition over multiple chassis to distances of 1000 m.

Cabling and book keeping go hand in hand in test setup. Properly keeping track of the point and direction of each channel, while incrementing those if a roving transducer or input is used, can quickly become confusing if not done properly. SignalCalc Dynamic Signal Analyzers provide built in book keeping and realtime exporting features to aid in this complex task.

Impact Testing

Impact testing is sometimes called bump testing, tap testing, or hammer resonance testing. It involves the use of an instrumented hammer to excite a structure in order to measure the response. The SignalCalc transfer function analysis suite provides users with every conceivable utility to ensure accurate frequency response function measurements. For instance, force and exponential windows can be user defined, for the minimization of leakage.

SignalCalc analyzers provide a significantly improved implementation of the Force window designed to compensate for a known deficiency of the Response window. This “damping-compensated” force window is a truncated exponential shape, rather than being a simple rectangle. The exponential shape used has the same time-constant (response Width) as the exponential applied to the Response window and automatically corrects the amplitude of the force spectrum to track variations in response spectrum amplitude caused by the time-of-capture position within the exponential Response window.

As a result of the manual nature of impact testing, maintaining consistency of measurements due to variations in the location and amount of the applied impact is difficult. SignalCalc analyzers provide a Preview Average mode that allows the user to examine the time and frequency domain views of each capture to verify impact data before averaging the new capture into the measurement.

Shaker Testing

For larger or more complex structures it may be necessary to use an electrodynamic shaker to excite the structure with sufficient energy to achieve the required signal to noise levels. It is also useful to user shakers if extremely consistent and accurate results are required because shaker input eliminates the potential for human error that might be found with impact testing.

Shakers excite the structure through a narrow rod or “stinger.” The stinger is designed to transmit energy only in the lateral direction and aids in decoupling the dynamics of the shaker from the test article. Additionally shakers designed specifically for modal testing often use a spider flexure system or special bearing system to further decouple the shaker. For example, the SignalForce LMT-100 uses a special copper beryllium spider flexure, and all other SignalForce modal shakers use a linear rotary bearing for fully decoupling. The choice between a bearing or flexure system results in a tradeoff between shaker size and performance. For more information, explore SignalForce Modal Shakers.

SignalCalc Analyzers offer a large range of excitation signals to cater to a variety of measurement situations. Random, Burst Random, Chirp, and Swept Sine are among the fourteen different choices for signal generation for transfer function testing.

A specific application, Stepped Sine Testing, allows the user to obtain test results by exciting a single frequency at a time. This application is closed loop and allows the user to specify different measurement bands with different sweep speed and resolution. Stepped sine testing is particularly useful when testing systems that contain composites or closed loop system. Sine sweeps can be obtained for different input levels to fully evaluate the non-linearity of the structure or system.

SignalCalc Dynamic Signal Analyzers make excellent analyzers for large and small scale structural dynamics testing.


Distributor And Representative Contact Us Library


Modal and Operating Deflection Shape Testing - Data Physics Corporation 1


Modal and Operating Deflection Shape Testing - Data Physics Corporation 2