工业

应用

产品

资源

新闻和活动

关于我们

联系我们

声强

声强

声强是一个矢量,用于度量能量通过某指定区域的速率。一般情况下,测量声强需要使用一对相对位置固定的相位匹配的麦克风。声强探头测到的声强仅为所有声强中的平行于声强探头轴心线的这部分。

声音强度是客观的,由声学设备测量,与观察者的听力能力无关。这使得声强成为识别声源的优秀工具,简单的手动扫描和复杂的扫描可以发现声场分布图是声强的主要应用技术。

声强不仅仅是一个声源识别工具,同时也是用来声功率的测量的有效工具。使用声强测量声功率的优势在于其测量的是能量强度本质-能量流速,正是如此,声强可以在有外界环境干扰的情况下进行声功率测量,比如工厂环境。声强测量测试试验对象的外围表面,剔除从对象外围流入的稳定能量。

声强是SignalCalc动态分析仪 中的一个常用配置。

 


Distributor And Representative Contact Us Library


Acoustic-Testing-1


Acoustic-Testing-2

Industries

Applications

Products

Resources

News and Events

About Us

Contact Us

Sound Intensity

Sound Intensity

Sound intensity is a directional quantity that measures the rate of energy flowing through a specified unit area. Typically, sound intensity is measured using a pair of phase-matched microphones at a fixed distance apart. A two-microphone sound intensity probe measures only the component of the total sound intensity traveling parallel to the axis of the probe.

Sound intensity is objective and can be measured by auditory equipment independent of an observer’s ability to hear. This makes sound power an excellent tool for noise source identification. Simple scans for manually viewing intensity levels and complex scans for developing a sound map of the test area are both common techniques used with sound intensity.

Not only is sound intensity a good tool for noise source identification, it also is a good tool for sound power measurements. The advantage of using intensity measurements for sound power is derived from the nature of the intensity, which is a flow of energy. Because of this, sound intensity allows sound power measurements in non-acoustically isolated environments, such as a factory floor. An area is mapped around the test object, and measurements taken on both sides of the test object, will cancel out any flow of steady state energy that is outside of the mapped area.

Sound Intensity is a popular option on SignalCalc Dynamic Analyzers.


Distributor And Representative Contact Us Library


Acoustic-Testing-1


Acoustic-Testing-2